Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vinoteca di Monica. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Caitlin 10 days ago

Espresso Martini

Monica's is not only one of my favorite North End spots to eat, it's a great place for a pre-dinner cocktail. We brought out of town guests to the North End for dinner and were all about to get seats at the bar (which at 6PM on a Friday night is a real feat!) the bartender was super friendly and and mixed up some excellent martinis!

Andrean910 about 2 months ago

Linguine al Filletto di Pomodoro

Very delicious! Sauce was wonderful and all the flavors fit together perfectly!

Anne about 2 months ago

Frittelle di Pane alla Francese

Great French toast with real maple syrup and fresh fruit

Bill about 2 months ago

Pappardelle alla Bolognese

The best! I have to order it almost every time. The homemade pasta is so delicious.

Caitlin 3 months ago

Carpaccio di Manzo con Uovo

Monica's is a hidden gem in Boston for brunch! the food is amazing, service is outstanding and the cocktails are great! The carpaccio was outstanding - it's not something I normally think of as brunch food, but now it's all I want at brunch!

Killerbee007 3 months ago

Pappardelle alla Bolognese

We were visiting our daughter and came to Monica's for dinner. The entire experience was perfect, the atmosphere, the staff, and most of all, the food. Everything we ordered was delicious but I specifically loved the Bolognes. It's one of my favorites. Thank you for a wonderful evening! Tutto il meglio per te!

D59m87 3 months ago

Pizzette con Capicolla e Fichi

This pizzette is delicious and a great portion size!

Tabitha 3 months ago

Tortellini di Pollo alla Panna

I always order 2 main dishes when I come in and this is one of them! Hands down my fave restaurant on the planet.

Gil 3 months ago

Bucatini all'Amatriciana

My favorite Amatriciana in the city!

Tatipeque05 4 months ago

Brunch Burger

The brunch burger is so delicious! The ground beef was fresh and the bread was so tasty.! Definitely coming back

Jonathanpepin 4 months ago

Linguine allo Scoglio (Rosso o Bianco)

Monica's has been a favorite of mine for years! This dish is fantastic because it brings the best of Italy together with fresh pasta, seafood and a wonderful/flavorful sauce that isn't too heavy. This is a must try here!

Marie 5 months ago

Fettuccine con Cozze Arrabiata

Haven't had anything at Monica's I haven't enjoyed! The fettuccine con cozze arrabiata is perfectly portioned with not too spicy tomato sauce and delicious mussels.

Nicohn 5 months ago

Pollo Parmiggiana

The food here is amazing, started with the meatballs which were HUGE and tasted amazing! Had the Pollo Parm and was cooked to perfection! One of my favorite places in the North End. A++ Will be back soon! Steve Teebagy

Brittanycooper06 5 months ago

Capicolla e Fichi

I will be back, specifically for this pizza! I tried some of my friend's and I loved the goat cheese! The caramelized onions add a sweet flavor. Everything on this pizza is a great combination.

Brittanycooper06 5 months ago

Funghi alla Griglia

This appetizer is excellent! It's light, yet the flavor is so rich. It's quite a unique appetizer as well. I highly recommend as a start to your meal.

Louise 5 months ago

Pappardelle alla Bolognese

This is hands down the best bolognese in the north end. Fresh, light, but incredibly flavorful. Also try with the limone martini (favorite drink in the city!).

Kira 6 months ago

Spaghettini con Vongole (Rosso o Bianco)

The pasta was perfectly cooked, the sauce was delectable and the clams were fresh and delicious. I've tried many items at Monica's and I've never been disappointed. Simply the best!

Moneill about 1 month ago

Lasagna con Tuco di Pollo

This lasagna is unbelievable delicious. My go to item on the menu - and I get it from the pasta shop next door to bring home as well. You must try it!

Anne about 2 months ago

Insalata di Aragosta al Limone

Perfectly cooked lobster with tarragon served over bibb lettuce with an amazing lemon dressing. Everything about this salad is perfect, fresh tomato, charred corn, hard boiled eggs. Its simple and delicious.

Adendrolivanos about 2 months ago

Pappardelle alla Bolognese

It was delicious! Would definitely come back for more!

Joe 2 months ago

Fettuccine con Cozze Arrabiata

Well done. Delicious I will definitely get again. We will be back. Staff is great and waitstaff are phenomenal.

Fcaseymgt 3 months ago

Pappardelle alla Bolognese

Judy and I have been dining at Monica's for years. I cannot ever remember Judy ordering anything other than the Bolognese dish. To say it is her favorite is understatement! We have tried other versions elsewhere, but still rate Monica's as the best! We now buy it take-out as well. We recommend Monica's, a local place that has a great neighborhood following. Casual not formal, and even more laid back in the bar area where we like to dine with family/friends. Good for business and social dining. Even in bad weather, or snow storms, it has patrons, so you will not be dining alone. Enjoy! Frank & Judy Casey, Boston Waterfront

Whitney 3 months ago

Insalata Caprese con Prosciutto

Very fresh food! Amazing steak tips! Great atmosphere. Friendly staff. Owners are great too!

Tabitha 3 months ago

Tortelli di Zucca

A perfect fall dish!

Meg 3 months ago

Pollo Parmiggiana

Monicas is hands down our favorite North End restaurant. We frequent the North End before Bruins games and only go to Monica's. The pasta is to die for I crave it all the time. It melts in your mouth. I also love the chicken parm at Monicas it has the perfect balance of sauce and cheese. The service at Monicas is wonderful and they are helpful when you can't decide what to get. I mean you really can't go wrong at Monicas everything is delicious!

Tatipeque05 4 months ago

Calamari Fritti

The calamari fritti were super crunchy and tasty. The waiter was beyond nice and the atmosphere is very pleasant

Ashleygregory703 4 months ago

Linguine al Filletto di Pomodoro

Easily our favorite restaurant and go to in the north end! We frequently go out to eat but this is the only place that keeps us coming back! We've never tried anything that's less than delicious! The atmosphere and the staff are perfect!

Cjyap 4 months ago

Pollo al Marsala

We had the Chicken Francese , I couldn't find it listed on the above menu, and that was amazing. The potatoes were great. The chicken was light and the lemon accent really added to the flavor. I've never had a dish like this.

Abigailmomalley 5 months ago

Caprese

The BEST caprese!! So simple, but so well done. We all had a great time celebrating my mom'a birthday last month. Thank you for the yummy meal and awesome service!

Vyaskhyati23 5 months ago

Linguine al Filletto di Pomodoro

Loved it! so fresh so tasty. We also ate the mushroom ravioli (and it was to die for)

Brittanycooper06 5 months ago

Linguine allo Scoglio (Rosso o Bianco)

I loved this dish! You could tell the seafood was fresh. The plum tomato sauce perfectly complemented the seafood, too!

Friolator 5 months ago

Tajarin con Piselli e Prosciutto

We just returned from a trip to Torino and I was really missing the tajarin. This was as good as what we ate there! Vinoteca di Monica is our go-to restaurant in the north end. Always reminds me of my nonna'js cooking and the wine selection is excellent.

K1sullivan 6 months ago

Ravioli al Quattro Formaggi

Excellent pasta. My husband had veal parm and said it's the best veal he had in years. He couldn't stop eating it even though full. Godson had gnocchi that he said was fabulous.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA