Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vinoteca di Monica. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gil 6 days ago

Bucatini all'Amatriciana

My favorite Amatriciana in the city!

Tatipeque05 9 days ago

Brunch Burger

The brunch burger is so delicious! The ground beef was fresh and the bread was so tasty.! Definitely coming back

Jonathanpepin 22 days ago

Linguine allo Scoglio (Rosso o Bianco)

Monica's has been a favorite of mine for years! This dish is fantastic because it brings the best of Italy together with fresh pasta, seafood and a wonderful/flavorful sauce that isn't too heavy. This is a must try here!

Marie about 1 month ago

Fettuccine con Cozze Arrabiata

Haven't had anything at Monica's I haven't enjoyed! The fettuccine con cozze arrabiata is perfectly portioned with not too spicy tomato sauce and delicious mussels.

Nicohn about 2 months ago

Pollo Parmiggiana

The food here is amazing, started with the meatballs which were HUGE and tasted amazing! Had the Pollo Parm and was cooked to perfection! One of my favorite places in the North End. A++ Will be back soon! Steve Teebagy

Brittanycooper06 about 2 months ago

Capicolla e Fichi

I will be back, specifically for this pizza! I tried some of my friend's and I loved the goat cheese! The caramelized onions add a sweet flavor. Everything on this pizza is a great combination.

Brittanycooper06 about 2 months ago

Funghi alla Griglia

This appetizer is excellent! It's light, yet the flavor is so rich. It's quite a unique appetizer as well. I highly recommend as a start to your meal.

Louise 2 months ago

Pappardelle alla Bolognese

This is hands down the best bolognese in the north end. Fresh, light, but incredibly flavorful. Also try with the limone martini (favorite drink in the city!).

Kira 2 months ago

Spaghettini con Vongole (Rosso o Bianco)

The pasta was perfectly cooked, the sauce was delectable and the clams were fresh and delicious. I've tried many items at Monica's and I've never been disappointed. Simply the best!

Heidignichols 3 months ago

Tajarin con Tartufi

The hand-cut noodles with shaved truffles was incredible, I am still thinking about it weeks later. Went with a few friends (we all ordered pasta dishes) and everyone was very happy with their choices. Tried some of the fettucine with mussels and that was also delicious. Also - bonus points for all North End spots that bring delicious bread/butter to the table immediately after being seated. Had been to all other Monicas' spots and was glad to cross Vinoteca off the list, but I'll be back!

Jesslowe8 3 months ago

Ravioli al Quattro Formaggi

This is my favorite ravioli in the north end! I could eat this every day of the week. yum yum yum.

Khornstephanie 3 months ago

Bruschetta al Pecorino

This Bruschetta is TO DIE FOR!!! My sister and I get it each time we come to the restaurant! It is so fresh and unlike any other Bruschetta I've had! You HAVE to get this when you go to Vinoteca di Monica for sure!!! So good!!

Elizabeth 3 months ago

Gnocchi con Ragú di Salsiccia

Anytime anyone comes to visit me in Boston, I always take them to Monica's. My entire family is Italian and I've had my fair share of Italian food both throughout my life and in the North End, but I can 100% say that the pasta at Monica's is some of the best I've ever eaten.

Cathleen 4 months ago

Fettuccine alla Panna

I couldn't find what I had on the menu options but I will never forget this place. My family and I went here for my graduation dinner and had amazing food, great wine, and a ton of laughs. Everything was delicious but there was this fettuccine pasta dish with a creamy truffle sauce that me and my family ordered THREE of because we just couldn't stop eating it! This cozy Italian restaurant holds a very special place in my heart, thank you for being part of a dinner we will never forget !

Abbeyojemann 5 months ago

Monica's Brunch Mimosa

One of the only places in the North End for a good brunch! Awesome mimosas, great big breakfast plates, and all at a good price. Usually not swarming with people which is great. Sad to be moving out of the North End soon, I will miss this place :(

Ecahill1 5 months ago

Pollo alla Milanese

The milanese at Vinoteca di Monica was outstanding! This dish is simple and elegant, made with quality ingredients. I highly recommend ordering the chicken or veal milanese when visiting Monica's. I would order this same dish the next time I visit the restaurant. Definitely one of the best meals I've had in the North End.

Tytana 5 months ago

Frittata di Piselli con Speck

My favourite restaurant in the North End. I am a regular here - i come here with my family for brunch at least 2-3x per month. The Speck omelet and the salmon pizza are my two favourite dishes on their brunch menu. Service is great, coffee is always perfect.

Tatipeque05 9 days ago

Calamari Fritti

The calamari fritti were super crunchy and tasty. The waiter was beyond nice and the atmosphere is very pleasant

Ashleygregory703 10 days ago

Linguine al Filletto di Pomodoro

Easily our favorite restaurant and go to in the north end! We frequently go out to eat but this is the only place that keeps us coming back! We've never tried anything that's less than delicious! The atmosphere and the staff are perfect!

Cjyap about 1 month ago

Pollo al Marsala

We had the Chicken Francese , I couldn't find it listed on the above menu, and that was amazing. The potatoes were great. The chicken was light and the lemon accent really added to the flavor. I've never had a dish like this.

Abigailmomalley about 1 month ago

Caprese

The BEST caprese!! So simple, but so well done. We all had a great time celebrating my mom'a birthday last month. Thank you for the yummy meal and awesome service!

Vyaskhyati23 about 2 months ago

Linguine al Filletto di Pomodoro

Loved it! so fresh so tasty. We also ate the mushroom ravioli (and it was to die for)

Brittanycooper06 about 2 months ago

Linguine allo Scoglio (Rosso o Bianco)

I loved this dish! You could tell the seafood was fresh. The plum tomato sauce perfectly complemented the seafood, too!

Friolator about 2 months ago

Tajarin con Piselli e Prosciutto

We just returned from a trip to Torino and I was really missing the tajarin. This was as good as what we ate there! Vinoteca di Monica is our go-to restaurant in the north end. Always reminds me of my nonna'js cooking and the wine selection is excellent.

K1sullivan 2 months ago

Ravioli al Quattro Formaggi

Excellent pasta. My husband had veal parm and said it's the best veal he had in years. He couldn't stop eating it even though full. Godson had gnocchi that he said was fabulous.

Guest 2 months ago

Spaghetti alla Carbonara

I live in W. Mass and it is SO difficult to find a dish that is labeled as Carbonara that is made the correct way; which is to say, NOT swimming in alfredo sauce. The Carbonara at Vinoteca di Monica is the real deal!!

Patrice 3 months ago

Insalata Mista

Hi All, I had the Haddock Picatta which was a special of the evening menu and it was one of the finest dining experiences ever! Love Vinoteca do Monica!

Cornstephanie 3 months ago

Fettuccine alla Panna

This dish is absolutely AMAZING! Not only a fabulous dish but an amazing menu, staff and ambiance! So wonderful. All of the food his is so good and although this dish is my favorite, I would recommend ANY dish on the menu! All of the food is so tasty, you can't go wrong!!!!

Khornstephanie 3 months ago

Gnocchi con Ragú di Salsiccia

Absolutely amazing! 10/10 recommend this dish to everyone! This restaurant is a family favorite and we always look forward to coming here!!

Sattarsoha2 4 months ago

Pizzetta con Salmone Affumicato

I liked, it was different! Crust was nice and crisp too, tasted fresh

Thomasmbailly 5 months ago

Pizzetta di Colazione

This pizza...is...an absolute MUST. If you are anywhere near Boston, make the trip! You won't regret it!

Swanjodii 5 months ago

Lasagna con Tuco di Pollo

How we love this place. Have been here couple of times and have never been disappointed. Im not a pizza fan either but this place has the bestest pizza and the sea food is cooked to perfection. My six year old also cant get enough of this place. We look forward for our special occasions just to get here and make it even more special. Cocktails and deserts are exotic too. Im always in food coma after being to this lovely place. Have to say people who work here and the most loving people. Our server was very helpful and offered my husband good vegetarian option.

Pachecojohn46 5 months ago

Antipasto

Lobster fra daiavlo in on special it's the best dish I have ever eaten if could afford to eat here everyday I would best restaurant in Boston.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA