Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vinoteca di Monica & Monica's Pasta Shop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Boston

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Vinoteca di Monica & Monica's Pasta Shop and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

John 7 months ago

Calamari Alla Griglia

Delicious, Calamari was grilled perfectly and the fennel salad is spot on!!

Guest 7 months ago

Spaghetti Nero con Caposante

Fantastic, maybe the best pasta I have ever had. The other reviewer is right, you will need bread to soak up the sauce. The plate will end up perfectly clean.

Erin 8 months ago

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

My favorite meal at Monica's...simple, yet bursting with flavor. Whenever I am craving pasta this is my "go-to" meal.

Brandonjones002 8 months ago

MONICA'S ORIGINAL ITALIAN SUB

THE best Italian sub that I've had in the northeast!

Duncombe 11 months ago

Carpaccio di Manzo

Wow! Utterly delicious. Tender seasoned beef was mouthwatering. The perfect start to a wonderful meal. Can't stop thinking about a return trip to Boston for another meal at Vinoteca di Monica's.

Neeniewalt 7 months ago

Gnocchi alla Tartufi

We happened upon the restaurant and decided to pop in. We weren't even hungry, just going to get a drink but then saw the homemade pasta and decided to try it. Let me just tell you... it was absolutely mouth watering. We could not get enough. I may have licked the plate, it was that good. Sofia was an amazing bartender and made excellent suggestions. I will definitely visit anytime I come to Boston!! ?? SOOOO GOOD!!!

Anna031700 8 months ago

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

Absolutely delicious! Service excellent also!

Ktness81 8 months ago

Spaghetti alla Carbonara

I don't know where to begin. It felt like you were home, part of the family. We started and ended our trip at Monica's, enjoying the Burrata Bruschetta, Carbonara, Gnocchi with Beef Tips, Chicken Parmesan, and Ravioli. If you're lucky enough, you might even get a pizza for the kiddos. Did I mention the cocktails? They were unbelievable. All servers were exceptional, with a true pleasure to help you. They truly seemed to love their jobs. Then there are the Mendoza brothers that own the place- they truly have a love for their family, city, and country. They are inspirational in their hard work and dedication to their food, employees, and customers. Both times we were there Mr. Mendoza would jump into the kitchen, working along side his chefs, instructing as he went. Our entire family will be dreaming about Monica's until our next time in Boston. All our love from Minnesota. [?]

Aaxking2200 9 months ago

Pappardelle Bolognese

The pappardelle Bolognese was a masterpiece. The meat was tender, and the fresh pasta elevated the dish to another level. The flavors melded perfectly, creating a rich and savory experience. Visually appealing and generously portioned, it left me completely satisfied. Highly recommended for a delicious and comforting meal that will surely impress.

Annesc69 12 months ago

Cappellini con Gamberi (Rosso o Bianco)

Since we moved to Boston in 2019 this was the first Italian Restaurant we tried. For us is still the best restaurant! Not only the food is exquisite but the attention is so special. We have a son with special needs and they always know what he wants and treat us like family. It our favorite place :-)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA