Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vinoteca di Monica. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Caitlin about 1 month ago

Carpaccio di Manzo con Uovo

Monica's is a hidden gem in Boston for brunch! the food is amazing, service is outstanding and the cocktails are great! The carpaccio was outstanding - it's not something I normally think of as brunch food, but now it's all I want at brunch!

Killerbee007 about 1 month ago

Pappardelle alla Bolognese

We were visiting our daughter and came to Monica's for dinner. The entire experience was perfect, the atmosphere, the staff, and most of all, the food. Everything we ordered was delicious but I specifically loved the Bolognes. It's one of my favorites. Thank you for a wonderful evening! Tutto il meglio per te!

D59m87 about 1 month ago

Pizzette con Capicolla e Fichi

This pizzette is delicious and a great portion size!

Tabitha about 2 months ago

Tortellini di Pollo alla Panna

I always order 2 main dishes when I come in and this is one of them! Hands down my fave restaurant on the planet.

Gil about 2 months ago

Bucatini all'Amatriciana

My favorite Amatriciana in the city!

Tatipeque05 about 2 months ago

Brunch Burger

The brunch burger is so delicious! The ground beef was fresh and the bread was so tasty.! Definitely coming back

Jonathanpepin 2 months ago

Linguine allo Scoglio (Rosso o Bianco)

Monica's has been a favorite of mine for years! This dish is fantastic because it brings the best of Italy together with fresh pasta, seafood and a wonderful/flavorful sauce that isn't too heavy. This is a must try here!

Marie 3 months ago

Fettuccine con Cozze Arrabiata

Haven't had anything at Monica's I haven't enjoyed! The fettuccine con cozze arrabiata is perfectly portioned with not too spicy tomato sauce and delicious mussels.

Nicohn 3 months ago

Pollo Parmiggiana

The food here is amazing, started with the meatballs which were HUGE and tasted amazing! Had the Pollo Parm and was cooked to perfection! One of my favorite places in the North End. A++ Will be back soon! Steve Teebagy

Brittanycooper06 4 months ago

Capicolla e Fichi

I will be back, specifically for this pizza! I tried some of my friend's and I loved the goat cheese! The caramelized onions add a sweet flavor. Everything on this pizza is a great combination.

Brittanycooper06 4 months ago

Funghi alla Griglia

This appetizer is excellent! It's light, yet the flavor is so rich. It's quite a unique appetizer as well. I highly recommend as a start to your meal.

Louise 4 months ago

Pappardelle alla Bolognese

This is hands down the best bolognese in the north end. Fresh, light, but incredibly flavorful. Also try with the limone martini (favorite drink in the city!).

Kira 4 months ago

Spaghettini con Vongole (Rosso o Bianco)

The pasta was perfectly cooked, the sauce was delectable and the clams were fresh and delicious. I've tried many items at Monica's and I've never been disappointed. Simply the best!

Heidignichols 4 months ago

Tajarin con Tartufi

The hand-cut noodles with shaved truffles was incredible, I am still thinking about it weeks later. Went with a few friends (we all ordered pasta dishes) and everyone was very happy with their choices. Tried some of the fettucine with mussels and that was also delicious. Also - bonus points for all North End spots that bring delicious bread/butter to the table immediately after being seated. Had been to all other Monicas' spots and was glad to cross Vinoteca off the list, but I'll be back!

Jesslowe8 5 months ago

Ravioli al Quattro Formaggi

This is my favorite ravioli in the north end! I could eat this every day of the week. yum yum yum.

Khornstephanie 5 months ago

Bruschetta al Pecorino

This Bruschetta is TO DIE FOR!!! My sister and I get it each time we come to the restaurant! It is so fresh and unlike any other Bruschetta I've had! You HAVE to get this when you go to Vinoteca di Monica for sure!!! So good!!

Fcaseymgt about 1 month ago

Pappardelle alla Bolognese

Judy and I have been dining at Monica's for years. I cannot ever remember Judy ordering anything other than the Bolognese dish. To say it is her favorite is understatement! We have tried other versions elsewhere, but still rate Monica's as the best! We now buy it take-out as well. We recommend Monica's, a local place that has a great neighborhood following. Casual not formal, and even more laid back in the bar area where we like to dine with family/friends. Good for business and social dining. Even in bad weather, or snow storms, it has patrons, so you will not be dining alone. Enjoy! Frank & Judy Casey, Boston Waterfront

Whitney about 1 month ago

Insalata Caprese con Prosciutto

Very fresh food! Amazing steak tips! Great atmosphere. Friendly staff. Owners are great too!

Tabitha about 2 months ago

Tortelli di Zucca

A perfect fall dish!

Meg about 2 months ago

Pollo Parmiggiana

Monicas is hands down our favorite North End restaurant. We frequent the North End before Bruins games and only go to Monica's. The pasta is to die for I crave it all the time. It melts in your mouth. I also love the chicken parm at Monicas it has the perfect balance of sauce and cheese. The service at Monicas is wonderful and they are helpful when you can't decide what to get. I mean you really can't go wrong at Monicas everything is delicious!

Tatipeque05 about 2 months ago

Calamari Fritti

The calamari fritti were super crunchy and tasty. The waiter was beyond nice and the atmosphere is very pleasant

Ashleygregory703 about 2 months ago

Linguine al Filletto di Pomodoro

Easily our favorite restaurant and go to in the north end! We frequently go out to eat but this is the only place that keeps us coming back! We've never tried anything that's less than delicious! The atmosphere and the staff are perfect!

Cjyap 3 months ago

Pollo al Marsala

We had the Chicken Francese , I couldn't find it listed on the above menu, and that was amazing. The potatoes were great. The chicken was light and the lemon accent really added to the flavor. I've never had a dish like this.

Abigailmomalley 3 months ago

Caprese

The BEST caprese!! So simple, but so well done. We all had a great time celebrating my mom'a birthday last month. Thank you for the yummy meal and awesome service!

Vyaskhyati23 3 months ago

Linguine al Filletto di Pomodoro

Loved it! so fresh so tasty. We also ate the mushroom ravioli (and it was to die for)

Brittanycooper06 4 months ago

Linguine allo Scoglio (Rosso o Bianco)

I loved this dish! You could tell the seafood was fresh. The plum tomato sauce perfectly complemented the seafood, too!

Friolator 4 months ago

Tajarin con Piselli e Prosciutto

We just returned from a trip to Torino and I was really missing the tajarin. This was as good as what we ate there! Vinoteca di Monica is our go-to restaurant in the north end. Always reminds me of my nonna'js cooking and the wine selection is excellent.

K1sullivan 4 months ago

Ravioli al Quattro Formaggi

Excellent pasta. My husband had veal parm and said it's the best veal he had in years. He couldn't stop eating it even though full. Godson had gnocchi that he said was fabulous.

Guest 4 months ago

Spaghetti alla Carbonara

I live in W. Mass and it is SO difficult to find a dish that is labeled as Carbonara that is made the correct way; which is to say, NOT swimming in alfredo sauce. The Carbonara at Vinoteca di Monica is the real deal!!

Patrice 4 months ago

Insalata Mista

Hi All, I had the Haddock Picatta which was a special of the evening menu and it was one of the finest dining experiences ever! Love Vinoteca do Monica!

Cornstephanie 5 months ago

Fettuccine alla Panna

This dish is absolutely AMAZING! Not only a fabulous dish but an amazing menu, staff and ambiance! So wonderful. All of the food his is so good and although this dish is my favorite, I would recommend ANY dish on the menu! All of the food is so tasty, you can't go wrong!!!!

Khornstephanie 5 months ago

Gnocchi con Ragú di Salsiccia

Absolutely amazing! 10/10 recommend this dish to everyone! This restaurant is a family favorite and we always look forward to coming here!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA